Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chatswood, Sydney.

Victoria Avenue, Chatswood, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Own Room: Partially furnished room (Comes with two bedside tables and wardrobe. Room doesn't come with a bed. The room has great natural lighting, internal laundry (washing machine only), great spacious bathroom which includes a shower and tub.

5 minutes walk to the bus stop ( to the city). Bus to the city gets you to the city in 10 minutes.

15 minutes walk to Chatswood train station, Westfield Shopping Centre/Bowling alley, restaurants etc. 5 minutes walk to Chatswood Chase and Concourse.

Quiet leafy area, with park nearby.

Length of stay is negotiable

More about the Flatmates

Available November 1st, no sooner no later. It's really last minute but Id really like to find someone to take over my room. Here's a little more about the house:

There are 5 people (including me) that live at the house, so 5 bedrooms total. My room is on the first floor as well as two others. The other two bedrooms are upstairs. The bathroom in which I use is shared with one other person and it also contains a washing machine inside. The room and house is very spacious. As far as bills, the rent is $205 pw, and electricity/gas is roughly $ 80/90 each quarter. You don't have to worry about paying water or for the unlimited wifi. The bond is $820 with a $20 key deposit. Rent is collected monthly instead of a weekly basis. Amount to move in is $1660.

As far as my wonderful housemates, they're really laid back and easy going. We are a very multicultural household consisting of France, England, USA (me), and Czech Republic. Three of us go to Uni and work part time, one works in the healthcare industry, and the last one teaches English. All of our schedules are pretty different so you many not see everyone at the same time. (It took me about a month to meet the whole house after moving in)

Everyone is pretty chill, no huge house rules either. We do have a weekly cleaning chart to clean the common areas like the kitchen, living/dining room etc. so we rotate each week.. Since its 5 people in the house, it'll be your turn once every 5 weeks. Other than that just respecting cleanliness of the house and I guess noise level to a minimum at odd hours of the night.

No Couples
No pets
One year lease, although you can break your lease by finding someone to take your place. (Not hard at all)
Serious inquiries only.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.