Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Mount Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$262
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The apartment is located in the heart of Prahran. It's a modern styled 3-bdrm apartment with pass access doors, lifts and the standard moderns features of an apartment style: concrete/plaster mixed interior, down-lighting, wood and carpet flooring, dishwasher, access release from within the apartment with a balcony. The place come furnished with 2 sofas, 50' TV and wifi. Just your own bedroom furniture required.

The room is spacious enough for a double bed, drawers or wardrobe. It is also on the opposite side of the apartment to the other rooms so has its own privacy. Its window also face out to the balcony so will be nice and bright over the summertime.

The rest of the house is completely furnished with everything in the pictures, all kitchen appliances and house hold items. You will be sharing the bathroom with one housemate. The other has the ensuite.

Parking is available with a permit, on street. Otherwise public transport is plentiful. #6 tram into the city is a 2 minute walk away out onto High St, Prahran station is 8 minute walk away. 220 bus, 78 and 72 trams are also nearby, quick walking distance.

More about the Flatmates

Bobby: A Kiwi professional who's pretty easy-going. Like my sport, both playing and going to watch. Play sport a couple of nights a week and like to socialise with mates in my spare time. Usually like to grab dinner or a drink with the housemates once a week to see what's going on but generally let people live their life if that's what they want.

Eva: An Italian professional working in the science research space. I am into my fitness, play sport a few times a week as well as hit the odd pub quiz with friends. I'm a pescatarian but not one that judges your diet. Like a good movie and chilling out with some good music.

We're a pretty relaxed house and we're looking for someone who is easy going, friendly and considerate. Would be good to have someone who can socialise over dinner, a drink or sport as well as a professional type who knows how to respects others. Cleaning is shared for the communal areas so we share the upkeep.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.