Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Hearn Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

The house is a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom home nestled in the heart of Leichhardt suburbia. The house features wooden floors, carpeted bedrooms, and a tiled open kitchen. The entrance offers a sunny balcony and a courtyard for barbecuing. Its positioning means that it stays lovely and cool in the hot summer months, although is equipped with A/C. Both bedrooms are situated at the front of the house which is then lead into the open lounge and kitchen/dining, and bathroom, followed by the courtyard and external laundry.

The location is quaint, 3 minutes walk from Parramatta Road and conveniently placed between Norton Street and Johnson St and surrounded by several parks. It is easily accessible from a multitude of buses either on Parramatta Road and is a short walk to Leichhardt shops, including Coles, the cinema and a range of cafes. There is also free street parking in the quiet cul-de-sac.

I have recently taken over the lease and furnished the place, including the front bedroom (the room that is available) that overlooks the balcony and street. It has a queen-sized bed, ceiling fan and large built in wardrobe. The bedroom is carpeted and has an east facing window looking out into the balcony and quiet street. Also included in the bedroom is a side table, sideboard table, and long mirror.

Bills are quite reasonable, approx. $15 per week (2-person split). This includes internet, gas, electricity and water, which are divided fairly by the number of occupants.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 28yo who currently works at St Vincent's Hospital in Mental Health. I have recently returned back from living in Canada as a ski instructor but am a paramedic by trade. I love to travel and have been to some interesting places! I enjoy going camping, having a glass of wine and love getting out and enjoying the best of Sydney. I like to live in a clean home, one that I can have friends over (but not a party house) and a relaxed home for my dog. I'm extremely social but enjoy quiet weekday evenings. I love to cook and eat healthily (but am easily persuaded by some chocolate), but am a vegetarian although you don't have to be.

I'm looking for someone who is kind and open, enjoys some banter and are not quiet. Would love someone who is a dog lover, a pretty big must. Bonus points for someone who is happy to keep the house clean and uncluttered. I'm open to another small dog joining the house also.

I have a dog, Jasper, my furbaby: 7yo neutered Shih-Tzu boy with a thick non-shedding coat. He loves greeting people at the door and is very social, although he loves to cuddle and nap all evening. He even moved to Canada with me, so he's very well travelled.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.