Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Giralang, Canberra.

Chuculba Crescent, Giralang, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

The room is currently furnished with a bed, bedside table and large desk and also has a built-in wardrobe, however these are easily moved if you have your own furniture. The house has a large backyard where our adorable 11 year old Labrador-Retriever hangs out and there's plenty of room if you have a dog of your own! The living area has a reverse-cycle air-conditioner and gas heater. The house is just around the corner from Coles and 15 mins from the city centre, 7 mins to UC and 10 mins to ANU. There are direct buses to the city, UC and Westfield Belconnen.

The rent of $165 per week includes the cost of internet and a cleaner who comes in once a week. Electricity and gas are extra and split evenly, but please note we have a solar panel on the roof that usually reduces the electricity bill to zero, which saves a lot of money!

More about the Flatmates

Myself (accountant, age 34) and my girlfriend (scientist, age 33) are a friendly and relaxed couple who have a long history of successful house-sharing. We both love books, films, board games and nature. I love to watch sport on the weekends with a good quality beer while my girlfriend is always keen to share a gin and tonic. We look forward to hearing from you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.