Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

George Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Great location on a quiet street within 15 minutes walk of Marrickville, Dulwich Hill and Petersham train stations, Dulwich Hill Light Rail, and various bus routes.
Unfurnished master bedroom approx 3800x3200 with mirrored BIWs.
Large open plan common area with double glass doors opening onto an enclosed balcony with city views. Common area currently partly furnished, but happy to make way for your furniture if you prefer - plenty of storage space in loft above small workshop/garage adjoining external laundry.
Good sized kitchen with new electric stove and reasonable capacity hot water system.

More about the Flatmates

I'm 30 and work as a solicitor in the CBD, theoretically 9am-5pm, though the actual hours are far more erratic. I'm fairly quiet, prone to introspection and generally considerate of others - INFP-T (Mediator) for the Myers-Briggs subscribers. I enjoy reading, movies/TV, video and board games, and playing music (at respectful volume levels).
I have a very timid cat who would also appreciate a quiet housemate, and could learn to live with one or more other cats as long as they are not too dominant in temperament.
I would ideally share with someone who could go for the occasional beverage and/or dinner together, but has their own things going on. Non-smoking young/mature professional preferred. NO HARD DRUGS.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.