Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hemmant, Brisbane.

Lindsay Street, Hemmant, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is located in a quiet development in the middle of Hemmant, which I can only describe as half rural/ half developed near bayside suburb.

I'm looking for a housemate to fill a spare room to help pay the dreaded Mortgage.

It's a single storey bagged brick venner house with a reasonable sized yard and non-existent neighbours. There is a park 100m down the road from the house as well as lots open spaces in the surrounding area. Hemmant train station is within walking distance (30min train ride to the city) from the house and Wynnum Plaza shopping centre is 5min drive down the road.

The house is fully furnished so it would be perfect for someone who doesn't have furnishings or is from interstate/overseas. If you do have your own furniture the garage can be used for storage space if you need somewhere to keep your things. Plus there a big AC unit attached to the house which can be used to cool the entire house in summer house.

There is another spare bedroom which is currently being used as study which i'm also happy to share with a house mate if you need a bit more space.

It is a three bedroom house and you could fit one more person however for now I'm happy to just fill one of the room and keep the other as a study.

More about the Flatmates

I would describe myself as independent, friendly and easy to get along with guy. I'm 26 years old and have live in Bris pretty much my whole life.

My interests include: fishing, camping, dirt bike riding, photography and travel.

I work fully time 9-5 in the city Monday to Friday. I try to get out of the house on the weekends as much as can.

I'm more than happy to hangout with a house mate, share meals/cooking and food. At the same time I wouldn't rely on a house mate for company and would respect your privacy.

I would consider pets but probably only if they were kept outside (depending on what they are).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.