Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Haynes Crescent, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is situated in a beautiful leafy part of glen iris overlooking gardiner creek. It's about a 5 minute walk to gardiner station and from there a 20 minute train to the city. There is also a tram running to camberwell, chapel street, and melbourne uni.
The house is absolutely gorgeous with a huge kitchen and aesthetic spiral staircase. The available room is the smallest but it easily fits a double bed, clothes rack, and shelves (all included) as well as some extra (nonincluded) furniture which the current housemate will be taking with her.
Please note that this is a sublet for the month of November - perfect for backpackers or people looking for short term accom while they find their feet. We will also consider backpackers wanting to share the room.

More about the Flatmates

We are four uni students (three gals, one guy) who are all pretty left wing and quite social. Our loungeroom is the hub of the house and we like to hang together or have friends over for red wine, but we're normally in bed by midnight. We've got a full spectrum of carnivorous/vegetarian/vegan family members and everyone is respectful and considerate of others' preferences. We're a pretty great hipster-hippy-activisty bunch, and we are all super friendly and will make you feel at home for the duration of your stay :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.