Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wortley Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 16, 2016
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Welcome to the Wart household! We have set up our home in the most beautiful old house in Balmain full of character. The design of the house is absolutely gorgeous, my photos cannot do it justice. There is so much space, with a massive shared and stocked kitchen and living area (with a TV), a shared bathroom, and big bedrooms. We have a huge courtyard, and loads of natural light because of it.

The house is literally a few minutes away from the main shops, a supermarket, and bus stops with buses that will take you 5 mins to get into the city. There are loads of fun pubs and cafes around. Our street has all day no ticketed parking, and there is always loads of parking space.

My room is downstairs, huge, wooden floorboards, big windows and lots of light. It will come fully furnished.

We are a relatively clean household, who like to keep our shared spaces especially tidy for one another.

Three things to note before enquiring:
- We have a kitten, he is a beautiful tabby who is the most affectionate little thing I've ever met.
- Couples are more than welcome however the rent will go up by $50 a week.
- The rent will also change in January when a couple currently living in the backroom leaves to go travelling

More about the Flatmates

The household started as Jen, Pia, Soph and myself (another Jen).

Jen is a full time student at Sydney University who is studying science/commerce, and who grew up on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. She's the most bubbly, fun and active person I know, with always the most positive presence.

Soph is also a full time student studying social work at Sydney University. She is currently undertaking placement, as well as working full-time, so is extremely busy but whenever she is around she is always up for a good chat, and will be the most loyal friend to have.

Pia is currently away on exchange until the 24th of January (she is a full time history student), and in her place we have Josh and Emma. Josh is Australian, and Emma is French. They met in Aus a few years ago, and Emma is back here on exchange. Josh is a freelance graphic designer. They are just working and chilling to save up before a massive road trip around Australia in summer. Pia will be back the last few weeks you are here!

We are generally just a really friendly and open household, who would love to have someone who is working or studying as well, but would be a chill and warm person to have around when we are all at home. We are all really busy during the day, so having a similar schedule would be ideal, and when we are all home we love to be social, but also enjoy some peace and quiet at times!

Jennifer on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Jennifer
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Mullens St Near Stewart St4 min walk
Mullens St At Beattie St4 min walk
Darling St Near Mort St5 min walk
Mullens St Near Reynolds St5 min walk
Darling St Near Church St5 min walk
Darling St Near Ford St5 min walk
Darling St Near Gladstone Park5 min walk
Mullens St At Reynolds St5 min walk
Montague St At Little Darling St6 min walk
Darling St Near Phillip St6 min walk
Montague St Near Darling St6 min walk
Darling St Near Curtis Rd6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Balmain4 min walk
Emiles Fruit & Vegetables5 min walk
MFC Food Stores6 min walk
Sleiman & Saba6 min walk
QE Foodstores7 min walk
Handy Supermarket9 min walk
Papa Joe & Co10 min walk
Synergy Natural10 min walk
RioLife - Acai Berry10 min walk
On Productions12 min walk
Fares F&S13 min walk
About Life Rozelle13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Workers Bar & Kitchen4 min walk
Marionette On Booth4 min walk
Unity Hall Hotel4 min walk
Bistro Balmain at Exchange Hotel4 min walk
Exchange Hotel4 min walk
Sidewalk in Balmain4 min walk
Chon Thai4 min walk
Coffee On Darling4 min walk
Dicks Hotel4 min walk
Zumbo Patisserie4 min walk
Mantecato4 min walk
Delmain Providore4 min walk
+ Show more