Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Meagher Avenue, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

As far as the room itself goes - it's the best value room I've ever rented. It's HUGE and has an ensuite bathroom which, for $250, is pretty ridiculous considering the shoe boxes that I've lived in paying the same amount. The room is also very bright with large windows.
The main drawing point about the house in general is its location. It couldn't be any closer to the Woolworths, bottle shop and grocer (just cross the road and you're already in the woolies car park) and the beach is only a 5-10 minute walk away. The place has a front and back yard, which is really nice for BBQs and whatnot in Summer.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with three others, two guys and one girl. Everyone is in the 22-24 years old range. All three are super chilled out. One of them is a bike mechanic at Harley Davidson, the girl is from France having traveled the world and now living her second year in Australia. The other guy is an artist/bartender. Everyone's hobbies and interests are obviously varied - but revolve around music, nature, art, good food, the beach, coffee and other such beautiful things. If these sound like the people you want to be around, please come by and have a look! Above all else, we are looking for a friendly, positive and interesting flatmate who appreciates the home as a place to relax and be wholesome and happy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.