Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda West, Melbourne.

York Street, Saint Kilda West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Lovely and spacious 2 bedroom apartment in beautiful StKilda West. 2 blocks from beach, 2 blocks from Albert Park Lake. I've lived here for almost 8 years and love the area. There is a great local cafe just around the corner that serves amazing coffee, only an 8 minute walk to the Middle Park shops (IGA, chemist, post office, cafes) or 6 minutes to Fitzroy Street. The 96 and 112 trams both have stops only a couple of minutes walk away. South Melbourne market is a 5 minute drive. Big windows, lots of light and a cracking view of the sunset in spring and summer. The apartment has no balcony but the beach and Catani Gardens are so close, its not needed. There is parking out the back of the building, unrestricted parking on the street and never an issue finding a space. The apartment block itself is filled with mostly late 20's to early 40's folk, all very friendly and a nice quiet block with no loud parties.
Unfortunately no pets are allowed. The spare bedroom is large and easily fits a queen bed, bedside tables and shelving, and the room has huge BIR's. Looking for a friendly flat mate, who is a good mix of social but also has their own stuff going on, and is looking for a relaxed home that is not party central but a place to chill out in. The bedrooms are away from the living room, so there is no issue with noise carrying when someone goes to bed earlier than the other. The flat is fully furnished EXCEPT for the spare bedroom. (Pics taken when my flatmate lived with me: she has left a queen mattress and chest of drawers behind which can be used or I can remove) Bathroom is shared and toilet is separate from the bathroom. Internet is included in the rent, and the only other bill to split is electricity. Would prefer someone in their 30's or early 40's, as I'm past the partying days, but do enjoy to share a wine (or vodka) and a chat with whomever I live with!

More about the Flatmates

Late 30's but still feel about 20, love travelling, photography, writing, well written film and TV, South East Asia, good food and interesting conversation, open minded people, the odd night out dancing my butt off, social equality and am a summer loving Melbournite all the way (Melbourne winters are the worst).
I work in film and TV (crew, not cast) and love what I do. The hours can be gruelling though (early starts, late finishes), so I tend to lay low during the week.
I'm laid back, approachable, thoughtful and easy going. Am equally up for hanging out or giving space. I keep the common areas nice and clean (my bedroom is another story) And enjoy going out equally as much as relaxing at home, so I'm not always around (meaning future flattie gets a nice mix of alone time and company) Am looking for someone similar to share my pad with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.