Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Amanda and I have a room available in a three bedroom townhouse in Carlton.
We are close enough to Lygon Street to get excited about walking to Pidapipo, Heartattack and Vine, Milk the Cow, Readings, Vertue of the Coffee Drink + more. Or catching a last minute $9 movie at the the Nova BUT without the worry of hectic parking. Fancy a 30 second walk from the front gate to the #1 or #8 tram? Or a brisk jog to Princes Park? We've got it!

We want:
We've just lost a male (who's just bought his own place, congrats to him!) so we'd like another guy aged between 27 - 35 to add gender balance to our place. No students please.

The place:
We have a two story townhouse which was recently renovated is it's fressshh! The first floor is split level living (dining upper, lounge lower) with seperate kitchen (gas stove, oven and dishwasher), laundry and second loo. All white goods included.
The second floor is three bedrooms and a super generous bathroom with a big linen cupboard too.
We have a small front and back courtyard, including outdoor clothes line (my fave!) with service gates.
The entire place is clean and bright with loads of natural light. Heating and cooling is also very efficient.
If you have a couch, we could do with a second but it's not necessary. And an outdoor setting would also be sweet for the front courtyard in summer.

Your future room:
Of the three, the room available is the smallest. BUT this means it comes at the best price... AND it has three doors worth of built in storage (racks and shelves) a window that gets lovely morning light (also double glazed) and your own personal reverse cycle A\C. Our outgoing housemate had a double bed and desk set up quite comfortably (a queen bed would be a squeeze).

The room is available from now.
Rent is $235pw + bills (net, cleaner, gas, elect - all of which are super
reasonable). Bond is one month's rent. On-street parking available with a permit (additional annual fee).

More about the Flatmates

We are:
Two professional females in their late 20's. We both do lots of stuff outside work so you may not see us at home a great deal however when we are, we don't mind handing out.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.