Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The apartment is located on the bottom floor, has a large living room, kitchen and bathroom with a washing machine. The room comfortably fits a double bed and has built in robes as well as another built in storage/ shelving unit. The room is unfurnished.
Just a 5 min walk from Lygon street, for all of your pizza/ pasta needs. 10 min walk to Melbourne uni and a quick bike ride/ tram ride into the CBD (tram 1 or 8). Also riding distance to Brunswick st and Sydney rd and walking distance from Princess park.

$823 per month + bond $834 + bills
You would need to go on the lease
Street parking (with permit)
Room available from the end October/ first week of November (negotiable).

More about the Flatmates

A bit about me! My name is Monika, and I am a full-time student finishing off a degree in psychology and dabbling in gender studies wherever I can (Needless to say, this apartment is queer and LGBTQIA friendly, and I hope you are too if you consider applying).
When I’m not studying (which is unfortunately quite rare), I am working at Market Lane, jewellery making, exploring or seeking out free comedy gigs! Over the glorious summer coming months, I plan to be sunning myself during lots of hikes, dancing at No Lights No Lycra and developing designs for my new jewellery business
I am chilled out, open minded, positive and respectful, and I am looking for someone who is the same. If this sounds like your kind of jam, I would love for you to get in touch and come and see the place (bonus points if you can bring plants!!).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.