Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Church Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Feel like living in a reasonably priced, light-filled, second floor apartment smack-bang in the middle of Richmond? ("Why yes, that sounds like a jolly good place", you say)

Well look no further my fellow flatmates. This one ticks all of your boxes (well, some of your boxes*.)

*probably.

The room is a little on the smaller side, but can fit a double/queen bed and has a built in wardrobe. The previous occupants of the room were a couple and (although it was a 'cosy' fit for them), they didn't really complain (to my face, anyway.)

From your bedroom window you'll have a nice view of St Ignatious Church on top of the hill, and the apartment is only a hop, skip and jump to pretty much anywhere.

The place is all furnished (except for your bedroom)- brownie points will be given to anyone who owns a nice couch however.

The whole flat recently got new carpet too - allowing for optimal comfort if you like to escape the stresses of life by rolling around on the floor with your doona pretending to be a caterpillar.

The room is available from 17th November but this can be flexible if you need to move in sooner.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 24-year old working full time in Marketing. I'm originally from South Gippsland, but have been living in Melbourne for about 7 years since I moved down here for uni.

I'm down to earth, easy going and sociable, and whilst I tend to keep things low key mid-week, I can't go past a good vino or two on the weekends.

My interests include good music (live gigs, festivals), the company of good people, dabbling on the guitar, the occasional (read: regular) Netflix binge sesh, fun outdoor activities and boysenberry choc tops.

I am a pretty independent person who keeps myself busy most of the time. Whilst I'm looking for the same in a flatmate, it'd also be great to have someone who will enjoy just hanging out or spontaneously doing some fun activities.

It goes without saying that general cleanliness and tidiness is required too.

It would be also great to find someone who may be open to moving into a house in the area in the near-ish future, perhaps even up north near Collingwood or Fitzroy. Whilst I love this place, I've been here nearly 3 years and am starting to crave an outdoor area (being on the second floor confines the whole 'outdoor' element a bit). I'm currently on a month by month lease without a rental agency (our landlord lives next door and we deal with him privately), so it allows for some nice flexibility if the right place were to become available.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.