Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there,

I have a room becoming available in my two bed flat in Carlton North. Excellent public transport and only a short walk to the CBD, Fitzroy/Collingwood/Carlton/Parkville/Brunswick/Brunswick East and University of Melbourne. Very close to Rathdowne Street and all the restaurants and cafes it has to offer. Trams 1 and 8 stop right outside, and it is a short walk to the 96.

The flat is semi furnished. The bedroom is unfurnished but does have BIR and enough room for a chest of drawers and bedside table. Do not have a washing machine or dryer at the moment, but there is a very cheap laundrette a street over ($7 for a wash and 30 min dry). The flat does have an off-road parking space available, I don't have a car so that's all yours! There is also ample free parking on the roads surrounding if friends or family need to park nearby.

There is currently 3/4 months left on the lease (I will have to double check that).

Rent is paid monthly and is $912.50 per month excluding bills. Currently we have unlimited NBN which is around $30 each per month. Water is included in rent.


You will be living with me, a 25yo female. I am originally from the UK, have been in Melbourne for 18 months now and work in recruitment. I enjoy cooking, though I don't do a huge amount of it anymore thanks to Deliveroo etc. Closest supermarket is probably the Woolworths in Carlton, though there is a Foodworks about 3min walk away.Also like exploring the local cafes and pubs, the Great Northern Hotel is a short walk away, so someone who will enjoy a cold beer with me in the summer will be looked upon favourably! Looking for someone employed full time, in a 9-5 weekday job, and conscientious/clean/all that good stuff. I won't be considering people in hospo jobs I am afraid, my job requires long hours and to be up very early and the two different schedules do not work for me - I have tried it!

Send me a message if you are interested in having a look around and getting to know me a bit better!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.