Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Charnwood, Canberra.

Beadle Place, Charnwood, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$0
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Our well kept, 4 bedroom home is…
Home to three fun housemates and me – all students who work part time
Also home to our house pets – a cat, 3 rats and some baby chickens
Has an easy care garden with a veggie patch
In a great location, near public transport and the Charnwood shops
Surrounded by great neighbours
Spacious with a room for our new housemate that fits a queen bed, is unfurnished with a built in robe.
The house is fully furnished, with a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. We have a large outdoor area as well.

Your Role is to
be a great housemate to Isaac and my other housemates
provide approximately 8 hours a fortnight supporting Isaac when he comes and stays every second weekend
be on call two mornings a week to help Isaac with his delivery business if my driver is unavailable
help Isaac get ready for the day when he's staying over
help Isaac to settle back to sleep if he gets up in the night.
support Isaac to learn how to do household chores
help Isaac build good relationships with my other housemates
help Isaac build my friendship group

You need to be the kind of person who

Values inclusion
Enjoys building community and connecting with others
Enjoys being part of a team of like-minded people
Has strong self direction and management skills
Is a non smoker
Has a good sense of humour
Has or is willing to apply for a Working with Vulnerable People card
Likes to keep a tidy house
Likes cats, rats and chooks
Has time available to attend house meetings & house social activities with housemates
Has shared interests with housemates – music, gardening, computer games, board games, studying, NRL – and have a new interest you might like to teach us about.
Has a driver’s licence

Pay
Free Rent
A wage of approx $190 per week in exchange for supporting Isaac to sleep over Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights each fortnight plus 3 hours support every second Saturday afternoon to do a social/recreational activity.
You will also have opportunities to do relief support during the week at times convenient to you and be paid a casual rate from $26 per hour.
You will be required to pay $400 bond and share costs for electricity, gas & internet.

We can also offer you a place here minus the job at $200 a fortnight. You will still be required to help with the responsibilities of caring for Isaac but on the same basis as the rest of us.

Contact details can be found on our Gumtree advertisement and mobile is the easiest way to contact us.

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/melba/aged-disability-support/live-in-housemate-and-part-time-support-worker/1126936273

More about the Flatmates

We have one girl (me) and three guys, but one only lives with us every second weekend, who you will be helping us care for.

I am an education students, a nanny, I work on the garden and look after our 3 rats, 5 chickens and 1 cat. I also really love the footy and am a huge Canberra Raiders fan, I also have an indoor soccer team. I share a room with my partner who is also an education student and works as an LSA. He really loves playing cricket which is most nights of the week.

Our other housemate is a chef. We all went to school together. We are kind of nerdy and love just having relaxed weekends playing playstation and computer games and have a pretty decent board game collection. We listen to music a lot and we love to have some drinks together in the evening. Lastly our part time housemate is a young funny guy who also happens to have an intellectual disability.

Some info about Isaac:
I'm Isaac and I am 19. I am a fun guy who loves cruising in the car with the music blaring and the window down, going to see live bands, hanging out with horses and supporting the Canberra Raiders. I also have an intellectual disability. I am slowly learning to live in my own home with my housemates. At the moment I am hanging out there every second weekend and I’m looking for someone to move into the house and support me when I come to stay.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.