Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Mary Ann Street, Ultimo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

This spacious Master Bedroom on the doorstep to the CBD will become available as I’m leaving in the next couple of weeks to go travelling and return home to Scotland. I should really be buzzed about this but I am sad to leave such an awesome house. The location is incredible, the street is quiet with the Frank Gehry's Dr Chau Chak Wing Building at the end of the road (really nice bar and food). Everything is a short walking distance from the house, including Darling Harbour, Central Station, the CBD, Surry Hills, Glebe, UTS and Broadway etc. From Central Station there are buses and trains that will take you to most notable Sydney attractions such as Coogee beach, Bondi etc.
The house itself is an old terrace style building and has a lot of character, charm and is spacious and light. The master room is 4.5 m x 4.5 m and has its own private balcony with 2 double French doors and beautiful views. The bathroom is shared with only one other person and its a decent size. The house has a living room, dining room, kitchen, three bedrooms, two bathrooms, laundry and backyard with a small garden and deck with outdoor informal dining. The house was unfurnished when I came but I’ll be leaving my furniture behind which are all less than a year old so feel free to do as you please. Queen size bed, pocket sprung mattress, chest of draws, big 3 door wardrobe with full length mirror, computer desk, computer chair, computer monitor, heater, and under bed storage containers.


You'll be living with two really great people, Laura and Yi who are both young professionals with Monday to Friday jobs. The atmosphere of the house is chilled, with quiet weeks but often more happening at the weekends. Some of our interests include cooking, watching TV/movies together, going out for drinks and food, music, fitness and just generally being sociable. Yi and Laura both travel sometimes for work or visit family at home so occasionally you'll have the house to yourself. We're looking for someone who is like minded and is also clean and tidy and doesn't mind participating in cleaning communal areas. Couples are also welcome but the rent will be $420. Please send a message if you're interested and a bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.