Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Danks Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Very bright and modern top floor apartment in Waterloo - sharing with one other single guy, mid-thirties, gay.

Large lounge room, large balcony. Overlooking the roof top park, no road views. Very little street noise.
Apartment almost fully furnished only TV Cabinet and Washing Machine are ‘leaving’.
Bedroom is unfurnished, but has built ins.
Parking is not readily available, but the complex manager is usually able to facilitate the renting of an extra one if needed.
Comes with pool and gym access in the Meriton complex.

Buses 301/302/303/M20 to the city at the door step
Train stations Redfern or Green Park in walking distance
Coles in the same building, restaurants and Cafes everywhere.
Most northern block of Waterloo, short walk along Bourke Street to Redfern and Surry Hills.
Close to Moore Park.

More about the Flatmates

Hi There,
I’m Oliver, 36, European background, dual national and calling Sydney home since 2011.
I work as an account manager for an IT company on the North Shore, fairly standard hours, sometimes followed by the gym
I’m respectful of others space and belongings and I'm hoping for the same from you. Ideally, I would be looking for someone who enjoys life and can relax and have a good chat from time to time. I like to have the place neat and tidy without being OCD.
Weeknights are pretty quiet, cooking and maybe a glass of wine. I can cook and I bake, a 'family'-dinner here or there is pretty much covered. On weekends, I tend to be out more often than not and enjoy socializing with friends, dinners or heading to the beach, or a good book at home. I sometimes tend to binge on Netflix - whoops , and I travel a lot for work or family and friends overseas.

I’m living in this apartment for almost three years now and would like to continue the lease whilst my current flatmate is moving to his own place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.