Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Wilton Terrace, Yeronga, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 30, 2016
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

A room in our Yeronga townhouse has just become available as one of our housemates is moving out. The house is a 5 minute walk to and from Yeronga train station, and also has multiple bus services nearby. There is a group of restaurants, bottle shops and convenience stores a 2 minute walk away and a large park 2 minutes in the opposite direction. As you can see in the photos it's a nice new place with the upstairs fully carpeted (except the bathrooms), and the downstairs tiled. We have a washing machine (which you can of course also use) and a close line. There is ducted air conditioning throughout the house, a dishwasher, and an outdoor courtyard with tables and chairs (refer to photo).

The house is fully furnished except for the your room, but you can also bring some of your own furniture for the house if you would like. Your bedroom specifically is: fully carpeted, has a ceiling fan as well as the ducted air conditioning, two windows, and huge built in mirrored double sliding doors for your closet. You will be sharing a bathroom with a shower/tub with one housemate, as the other two are sharing their own.

The lease ends in January, the real estate is attempting to sell the place for the end of the lease, but if they don't succeed, we do intend to re-sign. If the place is sold, we will likely move out as a group.

More about the Flatmates

There are three people including a couple and one dog currently living in the townhouse.

Amelia - Works full time as a disability support worker, volunteers for a disadvantaged youth service and is studying a Diploma of Software Development at TAFE.

Tyson - Works full time as a manual labourer and has a keen interest in pop culture.

Alison - Works part time as a baby sitter and studies a Bachelor of Journalism with a Major in Islamic Studies and Politics and International Studies.

Olive - An adorable 16 month old puppy that is very excitable and extremely friendly.

A person who loves dogs is crucial, we all love Olive very much and she is a part of the household.

We are a clean and social household, we respect each other's space but at the same time do enjoy each other's company. We have taco Tuesday where we all sit down and have tacos and a few drinks to catch up.

We would love to find someone who has a similar lifestyle and will fit well in to our household.

As we already have a puppy, we unfortunately cannot accept any other animals in to the house as the lease only allows one animal.

Amelia on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Amelia
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message