Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hawthorn Road, Caulfield South, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Offering a single bed in a spacious bedroom, shared with one other person. Room comes with the bed, your own wardrobe, a mini fridge and a large table. The bed comes with a mattress and linens can also be provided by the landlord. The room also has a great heater that runs fine.

The house is quite large with five rooms, two of which are typically for couples. The kitchen is more or less fully equipped, with a microwave, stove-top, oven, and plenty of space to store groceries. There's also a standing freezer and fridge.

There isn't a conventional living room, but we've fashioned the outhouse into one, and it has a large TV, couches, and a table.

All bills (Wifi, water, electricity) are included in the rent paid on a fortnightly basis to the landlord. Till date, we've had no real problems with utilities. House also comes with a washing machine, but no dryer.

We also have a massive backyard and loads of garage space.

More about the Flatmates

At the moment, there's just four of us living here...

Shiv - I'm a 27 yr old doing my Master's at Monash, and have been staying here for about a year and a half. If you do choose to shift in, you will have the privilege of having me as your roommate! Don't worry, I'm a pretty down-to-earth guy, generally enjoy reading, a game of soccer, and playing some guitar(badly) from time to time. I've lived in dorms, sharehouses, flats, alone and what have you not, so very adaptable that way! I also work part-time, 6 days a week.

Binita and Sajid - Couple who have been living here for nearly a year now. Extremely friendly, open-minded people who are really easy to live with. They do more than their part to keep the house clean too! Both work pretty long hours, but are usually around in the nights.

Nigel - 50+ dude who works full time, but looks to be shifting out within the next two weeks.

We're a real friendly bunch of people and as much as possible, like to chill, and have a looney chat together over a few drinks, as and when our schedules allow us to. Always keen to meet new people, so if you do shift in, happy to entertain friends you might want to have over. We're only looking for a female flatmate so as to keep the boy/girl ratio in check.

Contact Shiv
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message