Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The room:
I'm subletting my very large bedroom while I go back to the US for two months from Nov 20-Jan 24. The room will be fully furnished and will have a bed frame by the time I leave. It includes a TV, queen size bed, large desk, very large mirror, two clothes racks, large dresser, heater, and a fan. This room is easily big enough for a couple. The rent is $1240 a month. Bills are not included. Unlimited Internet, water, gas, and electricity amount to around $50-$100 a month per person, but will be less if a couple takes this room.

The house:
There are two bedrooms, a living room, and a kitchen all downstairs, and this room along with another bedroom and the bathroom upstairs. The bathroom is very large and includes a shower/tub and a washing machine. The house is all high ceilings and is on a very quiet street in Carlton. There is also a backyard with a table and chairs and another toilet.

The house is a 2 min walk from Carlton Gardens, 20 min walk from the CBD, and 10 min walk to University of Melbourne. Coles and Woolworths are both a 5 min walk. The 96 tram is very close to go down to the city or the train station. Parliament station is close by tram or a 15 min walk. The 1 and 8 trams are also pretty close, less than 10 min walk away. The location is ideal.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with my three housemates- 3 girls ages 21, 22, and 25 who are all students. We have a pretty chill house without any rules, we just try to make sure we always keep the kitchen and bathroom clean and to not be super loud late at night on weeknights. They are all down to socialize and have people over, but this isn't a crazy party house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.