Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Brisbane Street, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 21, 2016
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hi girls of Brisbane! This accommodation is a regrettable give-away, however my campus for Uni is now located in Woollongabba so I am moving there! The room available is the smallest bedroom, amazing natural light, reasonably sized in-built wardrobe, fits a desk if there's a single bed (a double bed too but might be a little squishy), has a ceiling fan.

Rent is $350 a fortnight and internet (unlimited and wifi modem is near your room) is $30 a month. NO water bill, and power is quarterly split 3 ways! Rent in total is $550 a week between 3 not split evenly due to significant room size difference.

There is little pool to get your tan on and swim in the boiling summer, as well as air con throughout the house (limited to no use if preferable with the power bill, same with drier - just discuss with roomies!)
Also, there is a garage for your car if needed, or ample storage available in the garage unoccupied. Parking in visitor is ok - as well as on the street!
The entire house is furnished (including washing machine, dishwasher and dryer) except for your bedroom and shared bathroom - with a bath! - and style it how you like!
you are welcome to inspect the house anytime!

The BEST part about this room is the fact that its a 250metre walk away from a corner store, Nando's, Domino's, Indian Feast and a Bakery! as well as the bus stop with 412 or 402 going directly to Chancellor's place or Toowong central, or the city every 3-5 minutes and in total a 4min bus ride from Uni.

More about the Flatmates

The two flat-mates I'll be leaving behind are a 20 year old gal studying Physics major x education x math minor, spends most of her nights and days at Uni and is pretty quiet but majorly friendly!
The second is a Law x Arts student 20yrs old the same, spends most of the nights and days at Uni but when we're all home we love a bit of banter and a small chat!
The house is otherwise super quiet and clean, however if I ever wanted to have a few drinks or a loose night the girls were fine with it too!

The girls are looking for someone (no couples) that shares a common interest in studying hard but also enjoying a small chat over dinner or while meeting in passing, and occasionally blowing off steam with a bottle of wine (or vodka).

Please message me for more details including my number or Facebook to organise an inspection or meet up over coffee to discuss the room and such! x

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.