Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Goodlet Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 24, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is in a quiet and nice location in Surry Hills, next to the Belvoir theatre and with plenty of nice restaurants and cafes.

It is on the ground level of a nice residential complex. It includes two large bedrooms (the one I am renting can accommodate a double bed, a wardrobe and a desk) with very bright glass doors facing to an external private area where it is possible to have a drink or just drying the clothes (if not using the dryer).

Timber floors, open kitchen facing to a bright and big living room with glass door and a small balcony.
Separate laundry with dryer.

I just got the apartment and going to sign the contract next week. The moving date would be the 24th of October, so I would prefer somebody that can move on that date or 1 week later at most. Since I will not have the keys until the moving date I can't show the apartment before that date, but I am going to have another inspection next week (and if we meet before that you might join me).

The rent is 330$ included internet but sharing the rest of the bills, or 370$ if you have a car and you need the lock-up garage (yes, it includes a garage). Payment fortnight through automatic bank transfer. No delays. The bond is 3 weeks and it would be refunded if you do not damage the property and you pay the rent.

The prices are tractable based on the amount of stay, when you are going to move and other agreements. Minimum stay is 3 months and 3 weeks notice, or you can find a suitable substitute and move earlier. The current rent lease I have is one year, but with possibility of a renewal.

Since I am just moving in too, the house would be unfurnished (apart from the kitchen), so we can agree on a discounted price for the first few weeks while I will be providing the furniture for the common spaces. I prefer you will buy your own furniture for the bedroom, but we can discuss and agree on a plan if you want me to do that.

Please contact me via e-mail first with your info, so we can fix a date and time to discuss more details and perhaps have a coffee to see if we get along for living together.

More about the Flatmates

In the apartment we will be living in 2! I am an Italian PhD student, just turned 30 years old :'( so I really like the idea of another European (but open to other candidates) preferably around my age (late twenties and thirties). I have a preference for guys, but if you are a girl able to clean up your hair from the floor of the bathroom and cleaning traces of your make up after using it I will be open to consider you :P
I am not considering couples at the moment, and I am looking for somebody who is already settled in terms of work/study.

I am gay, so you must feel comfortable with that, but I reassure you that I am not a drama queen or a weirdo. I am just a quiet normal guy who enjoy company during dinner or the weekends if it happens. I have a digital piano and I like to cook (good Italian cuisine).

I am really clean and I am looking for somebody clean. We will have turns in doing the cleanings, but as long as we clean the common spaces after using them, it would require low effort to manage the house (there are no carpets so it means less dust and floors easy to clean).

I am not against parties, but party animals are not welcome, and neither alcoholics or drug addicted. A beer and a glass of wine is ok, getting drunk all the weekends and affecting myself and the neighbors is not. Occasional quiet dinners with friends are ok. Visitors are ok, if not visiting too often.

The general rule for this house is to act with common sense and being sensitive with others ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.