Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 15, 2016
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

I’m offering a double room in a great central 2-bed apartment in Carlton on the fringe of Melbourne CBD. I’m looking for someone to move in for a minimum of 4 months, but ideally for up to 6 months.

The bedroom available for rent has a big built in wardrobe and quee-size bed frame.

The flat is fully furnished, a spacious open plan living area with heating, dining area and kitchen with dishwasher, one shared bathroom with shower over bath, laundry facilities (washing machine and tumble dryer). There's also a small courtyard out the back.

The rent is $235 per week / $1010 PCM not including bills.
Bills are extra (electricity & internet) to be shared equally approx $80 per month.
Bond is 1 month’s rent.

Just to clarify - this is a minimum 4 month - maximum 6 month Short Term Let starting on the 15th November 2016. If you are interested, please message me with some details about yourself and any questions you may have or to arrange a time to view the apartment.

More about the Flatmates

I’m Niamh, a picture framer in my mid 30’s. I’m pretty easy going, non-smoker, considerate, friendly, clean, which enjoys a laugh. In my spare time I enjoy keeping active, catching up with friends over dinner/drinks or seeing live music.

The apartment is pretty chilled, friendly and easy going. Occasionally I’ll have friends over, but usually it's pretty calm. Looking for the right housemate who is preferably between 26-45, fairly like-minded, friendly person who is trustworthy, clean and considerate, and while respecting each other’s privacy, also enjoys the sharing the occasional dinner/drink/cuppa. Sorry no couples please.

Contact Niamh
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message