Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Markeri Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hey,
I'm Luke, I have just leased a huge place on the water just 13 minutes walk to the beach according to google but i do it in 7 minutes :)
and 15 mins walk to Pacific Fair. My Housemate Amber and I are looking for someone else to join our cool place

There's one room available with a built in robe, brand new double bed with mattress and new pillows (you'll just need sheets etc). The room also comes with transport in the form of one bright yellow pushbike!

You'd be sharing large bathroom with Amber, so she'd prefer another female, it's got a separate shower and step up bath.

What makes the house is the big quiet paved back yard with a pool, built in cool spa, sandy beachy pontoon with jetskis for weekend adventures, and a epic bbq. There's deckchairs and hammocks and I'm getting some outdoor furniture too.

The kitchen has gas cooking, dishwasher, walk in pantry and a huuuuuge fridge freezer. I have a thermomix for easy healthy cooking too if you're a gym junkie or crossfit freak.

My boat is 50:50 between myself and my business partner and lives on my pontoon half the time when the jetskis are at his, so sometimes it will be at our place and sometimes his 3 blocks away.

There is some off street parking if you're car isn't too massive, but parking on street usually isn't a hassle.

So about me:
I'm originally from New Zealand but Australia is home now. I own my own business so like to get out on adventures in my downtime. I'm not a huge drinker but appreciate a wine with friends over dinner or a bbq with a few beers.
I'm into kitesurfing, surfing, hiking, snowboarding general healthiness, travel, and random beach adventures.

About you:
If you're a similar minded positive, social 25-35y/o into health, saltwater, fun and adventures who really wants to enjoy where and who they live with come say hi and check the place out!

I have my company cleaner come through every second week to do the lounges, kichen, bathrooms of the house, so it's always going to be pretty tidy. This is a freebie to you guys as my company pays :)

So in brief:
Crazy fast cable internet
Close to the beach
Close to Pacific Fair
Free Cleaner every second week!
Flexible with move in dates
Epic trips on my boat and jetskis!
Hammocks outside,
Huge Shiny BBQ
Sparkling Pool
Crazy 70's Spa with waterfall into the pool.
Thermomix in the kitchen
Free hugs
The most awesome Kiwi housemate ever :D

Flatmates

My housemate Amber is an ozzie from down the coast near Port Macquarie, she works full time, surfs and loves to travel. She's also awesome at cooking yummy food!

Luke on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Luke
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Sunshine Bvd near Markeri StClose by
Sunshine Bvd near Arcadia DrClose by
Markeri St near Sunshine Bvd4 min walk
Sunshine Bvd at Lindon Park6 min walk
Sunshine Bvd near Cadence Ave6 min walk
Sunshine Bvd at Gooding Park9 min walk
Markeri St near Rumrunner St11 min walk
Gold Coast Hwy at Annette Kellerman Park11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Subway® RestaurantClose by
Pizza Capers3 min walk
The Journal Cafe3 min walk
Evive Fast Food3 min walk
Easy House Vegetarian Restaurant3 min walk
Rosso Deli Cafe3 min walk
Malaya Village Malaysian & Chinese Cuisine3 min walk
Lonestar Tavern5 min walk
Oriental Hut Thai Restaurant8 min walk
Balimoral Gardens9 min walk
Addict Espresso11 min walk
Squisito Restaurant11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Ho & Sons Asian Food Market11 min walk
Gold Coast Growers Market13 min walk
Exotic Asian Groceries13 min walk
Korean & Asian Supermarket -미니마트-Minimart15 min walk
IGA Mermaid Waters20 min walk
David Jones21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets21 min walk
Sunlit Asian Supermarket Pacific Fair23 min walk
IGA X-press Nobby Beach24 min walk
Woolworths Pacific Fair24 min walk
Friendly Grocer Broadbeach Supermarket24 min walk
+ Show more