Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Griffith, Canberra.

Currie Crescent, Griffith, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Backpackers welcome

PLEASE READ THROUGH OUT

I have a room available for rent in a 2 bedrooms apartment. Lease renew in November.

**********The house**********
This first floor, North facing unit is well located close to Popular Manuka and Kingston Shopping, business and resturant areas (Crush pizza :D).

Also easy walk to Barton Offices and buses to CBD, separate kitchen area with dishwasher, electric cooking, large balcony, lovely internal gardens and outdoor pool, shared bathroom,toilet. Washing machine, Dryer (for winter months). AC in common area.

Bus stop in-front of the complex, number 4, 5, 830, 935, 938

Alexa Amazon voice control enable in this house

***********Your room***********
Has a window with nature light

Built in robe, full length mirror, tall boy (rather a short one with 4 drawers :P). Plenty visitor parking spaces and on street parking

Your room can be furnished (single bed) or unfurnished.

*******Extra costs (if applicable)******
Only electricity bill will be shared between 2 of us (aprox $50/month/each on last quarter bill), no gas, no water bill. Internet is divided by 2 too if you wish to use ($8/week/Optus ADSL 2+ unlimited).

********Ideal housemate*********
* Tidy, willing to clean the house fortnightly with me. Monthly professional cleaning fee is shared between us (less than a dollar a day)
* Keep the noise down in common area as much as possible.
* Must pay bill on time without me chasing up please.

*********Inspection time*********
Sunday to Thursday : 7AM to 12 noon
Friday, Sunday: 5 PM to 10 PM

********** About me*********
Please refer to the below

Flatmates

Hola, I work full time in a hotel, overnight shifts.
I sleep from 12 noon ish to 22:00 ish Sunday to Thursday so I really need a quiet environment during this time.

Your room and mine is separated by a shared bathroom, so I pretty much hear nothing in your room once your door is closed (TV sound, phone, etc)

I'm clean, tidy but not OCD as long as we have a plan to make the house presentable.

Like to hang out, chit chat, cook with housemate when we have a day off but i'm fine if you prefer to be alone (I have other things to do too ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.