Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Okeefe Street, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Big room (~ 16m^2) in an even bigger historic Queenslander house available from 31st of October.
Room has a hardwood floor, and a couple of cuboards, curtains, matress and period lighting fixtures. Kitchen will contain a good fridge just for you. There's also a shared washing machine. If you move in, the room shouldn't need any extra work.

House is a historic Queenslander with a lot of atmosphere. It contains 4 big shared rooms and a deck. The shared rooms/deck have comfortable couches, a TV and audio installations. The dragon, shown in one of the pictures, is Larry: house elder and whatchful eye over all of us.

House is located in Buranda, very well connected to main roads and public transport: 2 min walk to the PA hospital (busstation) and buranda bus and train station.
Woolworths buranda is at the other end of the street, with Stones Corner being a 7 min walk from the house. UQ is about 10 mins by bus from the PA hospital, same for the CBD.

Room costs 140 Dollar per week. Paid per forthnight. This does not include internet water and electricity. The bond for this room is 740 dollars.
All this is non-negotiable.

Interested? Send me a message, or give me a call

More about the Flatmates

The house is shared between 6 other housemates. They are uni students, apprentices and tradies. Most days it's very chill and quiet, but we don't mind having a beer or two at the deck if the evening lends itself for it.

Contact Adriaan
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required