Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Buckingham Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Looking for a young professional to share a lovely 2 bedroom, 2 storey apartment in the heart of Surry Hills.

The house is fully furnished (except bedroom) but would love for you to contribute to the furnishing to make the place your own, however this is not essential.

About the apartment: It has an open plan kitchen/ living area with patio doors that open out onto the balcony area, it is split across two levels and has a bathroom with stand alone shower and bath, separate laundry room with washer and dryer (also has plenty of storage). The room on offer is light double bedroom that comes with blackout blinds.

We usually rent the lock-up garage out which reduces the weekly rent from $400 to $355 p/w. A new tenant must be willing to pay the full amount $400p/w in the case that the garage has a period that is not rented :)

Alternatively if the new tenant has a car they are welcome to use the space.

The property is next to Prince Alfred Park + Pool and is close to local transport links including Central.

Flatmates

About me: 26, British and have been living in Sydney for the last 3 years. I work in Marketing which usually means long hours in the week so when I’m home I love cook and watch something trashy or catch up with friends. Weekends are spent brunching and hanging out on Sydney’s beautiful beaches or heading out for drinks.

About you: Looking for someone who wants to make a home in Sydney and will be respectful /contribute to making the apartment homely.

A young professional aged 25-30+ who is friendly, easy going and clean! Would be great if you also enjoyed a catch up in the evenings, maybe over a shared dinner and a glass of wine... or two :)

A new tenant must be willing to join the current lease :)

Bills include electricity and Telstra WIFI which is split 50/50. No water bills!
Rent is $1,738.10 per month excluding bills - However with the garage rented this usually works out as less.
Bond is $1,580

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.