Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Darebin Road, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Female wanted to rent good sized room in a light filled, renovated, spacious home. Two living rooms one with a fire place, polished floorboards throughout, lg. kitchen, dining room, laundry, 1 bathroom, spa, 2 toilets. Central heat, gas cooking and hot water. Internet access. Medium sized yard, nice space for hanging in the sun and BBQs. On the quieter, High St.end of Darebin Rd. Walking distance to Croxton train station and 86 tram.

Room is unfurnished, very large with built in wardrobes and lots of storage. The rest of the house is furnished and very comfortable , there is a small amount of room for bits of additional furniture.
1 month bond. + expenses extra. Non smoking, pet free home.

More about the Flatmates

I work in the environment field. I enjoy movies, live music and pottering around with whatever hobby I have going at the moment.The other housemate is in the health field and spend her time doing yoga, chilling with a book, long bike rides and studying for her Masters as a dietitian.

We like home to have an inclusive feel, where people enjoy sharing the living spaces and feel comfortable with each other. The atmosphere is easy going, friendly and cheerful. This would suit people who enjoy being part of a more communal feeling home, who like to share some meals, cups of tea and chats, rather than bedroom dwellers.

A feeling of being at home with the person we share with is important while at the same time having our own space and quiet times in our busy lives. We look after our own food and cooking but will enjoy sharing a meal from time to time.

A long term housemate is preferable who is able to share the daggy domestic chores as well as general garden maintenance tasks, pay bills on time and clean up after themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.