Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloomooloo, Sydney.

Cathedral Street, Woolloomooloo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 29, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Bills: Unlimited internet is included in the rental price, electricity is around $100-130 for 3 months.

Transport: The 461 to the city/Burwood and the 311 to the city/Millers Point stops are each about 2 minutes away. St James station is about 10 minutes walk; Town Hall and Kings Cross just a little over 10 mins.

Facilities: Woolloomooloo Woolworths is around the corner, as is the East Sydney Hotel (you can hear their soothing jazz on Sundays). If you have a long neck, you can sort of see the Domain from the kitchen window.

Room: Medium-sized, good for a clothes rail and double bed (which you can keep, or we can get rid of). It's a two-bedroom apartment, so you'll just be sharing with me.

More about the Flatmates

Hey, I'm a South African living in Australia for about 4.5 years now. I do some freelancing at home but mostly I work in hospitality, a mix of day and night work so I'm home at different times through the week.

It's a pretty small place so I'm definitely looking for someone I can get along with, though we won't necessarily see each other much because of different schedules/modern lifestyles/21st century livin' etc.

An occasional beer/vino/chat in the kitchen is great.

Also, disclaimer: there are a lot more plants now than in the pictures so only those happy to live in a mini jungle need apply.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.