Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Melbourne.

Braid Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Hello there, you look nice today!

We are looking for a housemate to share our rental property in Braid Street, West Footscray. You know what I like about West Footscray? Everything!

We are four train stops from the City Loop, and a $7 Uber fair to Footscray Station (which is two stops to the City Loop and a hub for many other trains). Footscray is also home to many fabulous restaurants. Some people seem to think Footscray is a rough neighbourhood to live in. Shhhhhh! Don't correct them, it keeps our rent down.

You're going to be living in a large house with four bedrooms (one of them will be yours. SPOILER: the other three are ours).

• Two loungerooms
• seperate dining
• new(ish) wood kitchen
• seperate laundry
• gas ducted heating
• NBN (12-25Mbps. We usually get around 23)
• Netflix
• large back yard with paved undercover area
• garage with a bar

We're going to share the facilities, but it's cool because everyone in the household are adults so you won't have to live in a sty.

Most of the main stuff for the house is provided like couches, a dining set, and at least two ladles. You just need to bring the stuff for your bedroom and any kitchen items you own. If you have additional furniture we will make it work.

More about the Flatmates

A little about us: We are all non-smokers with a social conscience (some might call us lefties) with geek-leanings. Two women in our late 30s and a dude in his late 20s. If you think that computer games are for kids, you think Hanson has some good ideas, or you watch Neighbours, then this is not the house for you.

We are a supportive, harmonious household that is clean and respectful. While our bedrooms may look like an Army Reserve obstacle course, we keep the communal spaces clean for each other to use, stress-free.

We've all moved to Melbourne from other places (Canberra, Perth, and Sydney). We have a few friends here and a bit of the lay of the land, but otherwise we're fresh. If you are a predator in any way, we're actually not fresh and have many, burly, gym junkie friends with short tempers and revenge in their hearts.

A little about you: You are into pop-culture and have your own life, but will be nice to our people when they're around. You say hello when our paths cross, and don't mind watching something on Netflix with the rest of the household every now and then (you'll have your own profile set up in the household account).

You don't start fires indoors often, you don't fail on money things, you like animals and you tend to avoid 4am impromptu dance parties. You don't smoke because it's 2016 and who even does that any more.

You're also clean and organised, you clean and put away your dishes once you're done with them, you pull your weight with household chores (cleaning and maintaining the garden), and you promise you've never worn socks and sandles together in public nor in private.

By the power of Internet Banking or other technological sorcery you will pay your all inclusive rent allocation on time and hassle free without us ever having to talk about it. It will be as if money doesn't exist. Except when we decide to hit menulog and order enough food to feed an entire village in Rwanda.

Rent $200 per week (paid fortnightly) and includes Netflix and Unlimited NBN (12 - 25mbps).
Bond is $720.

Water, power and gas are additional when they happen, and are anywhere from $10 - $25 per season when they occur.

Room is available 25 October.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.