Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alderley, Brisbane.

Chelford Street, Alderley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

Large bedroom with huge walk in wardrobe, great value for money! Our house is fully furnished but the couch will be leaving soon(ish) and we are missing a living room TV (which could be hooked up to my xbox= free netflix) Bathroom is shared between the three housemates living upstairs- fourth housemate has en-suite in granny flat downstairs. Everyone is neat and tidy and we have a weekly cleaning roster to make sure the house stays comfortable and clean. We are situated in a great location right next to the kedron brook bike-way; close to shops, great cafes, public transport (short walk/drive to Alderley train station) and parks. House has ducted air-conditioning to all rooms (lifesaver in Summer), a large backyard and balcony and plenty of off street and on street parking. The open plan living room/kitchen is a decent size with a small separate study adjoined to it. Anyone who has a dog would be bumped to the top of the list (we want a friend for our furry housemate) but this isn't essential at all!! Bills are split evenly every quarter (electricity + water) and work out to be ~$20 per week depending on the season, unlimited internet is $15 per month. As per our lease and house preferences there is strictly no smoking in or around the property.

More about the Flatmates

We are all easy-going and friendly, dont mind having friends/partners over (to a reasonable extent) and the occasional gathering, but definitely not a party house. We are all generally pretty quiet and its a great environment for studying or relaxing after work. Everyone works different hours and has different preferences so everyone buys food/cooks independently. You will be living 1 male, myself, a part-time hospitality worker and full-time uni student, and two females who both work full time in hospo/retail/admin. We are all aged between 20-26. You will also be sharing with Frankie who is a small, white, fluffy dog who loves everyone.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.