Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dorcas Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableNov 12, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Your room is located on the 6th floor of the beautiful Elm Apartments. The room itself has a heap of in-built storage and beautiful floor to ceiling windows - with a view of the Shrine of Remembrance. The room is airy and spacious and will be furnished with a double bed. If you have a desk or any other belongings they should fit quite comfortably also.

You will also have your own private bathroom with large shower area and also ample storage for toiletries. As you can see from the pictures the furnishings are all new and in perfect condition.

The apartment itself is fully furnished (down to the the teaspoons). If you would like to add some things feel free to let me know what they are and we can certainly arrange something!

The building itself has a gym, pool and spa area in a communal area on the 5th floor. Its a really cool place to have barbeques in the summer and hang out :)

In regards to the lease, you will need to be accepted onto it. This also means bond needs to be paid the day you arrive, plus one months rent. Parking can be available (please query me on this and I will explain)!

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with one other girl (me) and my little dog Luigi.

I'm 23 years old and I'm finishing off my Commerce degree at Melbourne Uni. Over the Summer I'll also be completing an internship at an advertising agency (and also still working) so I'll be kept rather busy. In my spare time I like to go to the gym, listen to music, walk, and socialise with friends. Also, I really appreciate a really clean house so I only want to live with someone who feels the same. I like the apartment to be a sanctuary, so its not really a party house. I'm fine with pre's, dinners or whatever else!

Your other room-mate would be Luigi the Italian Greyhound! He has short hair and kept very, very clean. He's toilet trained and he sleeps outside, so not really a hassle. The only thing he's really capable of is licking you to death :) He also loves exercise, so if you like taking dogs for walks you would be more than welcome!

Contact Eleanor
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message