Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alexandria, Sydney.

Kingsclear Road, Alexandria, Sydney

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 20, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Terrace house with grassy backyard in Alexandria has one bedroom available for $250/week from 20 November 2016. The house is a 3-bedroom recently renovated terrace with a modern kitchen and bathroom with shower and a big bathtub. There is also a lovely sunny backyard with a shed which was intended as a small garage but is used for storage.

The house is on a leafy and quiet cul de sac in the area between Erskineville and Redfern. It is walking distance to public transport and plenty of cafes (very yummy breakkie at Meet Gerard, coffee at Henley's Wholefoods, and croissants at Bread & Circus!). The street is mainly home to young families and professionals, lots of whom have dogs.

- 10 minutes walk to Erskineville Station
- 20 minutes walk to Redfern Station
- 5 minutes walk to Erskineville Oval/dog park
- 20 minutes walk to Sydney Park
- 15 minutes walk to Erskineville shops
- 30 minutes walk to King Street

I'm renewing the lease so the new roomie must be happy to put in a formal application and be on the lease. You'll be sharing with myself, my friend Anoushka and my pug cross Suki. Being a dog lover is a must as Suki often insists on being the centre of attention!

The bedroom is the smallest of the three and
comfortably fits a double bed, bedside table, wardrobe, and dresser and there's heaps of additional storage in a cupboard off the lounge which you can take advantage of.

The bedroom window opens to an internal light-well rather than the outdoors so there is a little less light than you would normally expect. However, the sunny and spacious lounge and backyard and the overall niceness of the house more than make up for this.

Electricity and gas is paid on top of rent, as well as internet which is $21 each per month. We don't pay for water. We take turns doing a weekly clean, taking out the bins, and buying the basics like washing powder.

Ideally you are easy-going, considerate, and will keep the place tidy and clean. Cooking meals together or having a wine every now and then would be a plus! Ideally we can make the house feel like our home rather than just a sharehouse.

Get in touch with a bit of information about you (work hours, what you're like as a housemate) and to arrange a time to come over and see the place. Were holding a final round of inspections this Saturday 22nd from 1-4pm. Move in is on November 20th and we'd need to sort out the real estate application over the next fortnight or so.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 27-year-old female professional working full-time with a background in forensic psychology. My dog Suki is a 6-year-old pug x cavalier king charles spaniel. She's a nugget who loves a cuddle, stealing whatever food she can get her hands on, and barking at strange noises from outside. She sleeps all day while we're at work.

I'm mostly out and about seeing friends, walking the pup, going to bootcamp and yoga, etc, so I like being able to come home and chill in daggy sweatpants. I'm also into running, The Bachelor, Game of Thrones, and fancy cheeses. I spend a few nights at my partner's place and he stays over at the house a few nights each week too (we try to keep the number of nights there vs here even).

Anoushka and I went to uni together and she's also working full-time as a psychologist with at risk youth. She's quiet and considerate, has a wicked sense of humour and likes to catch live music.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.