Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Cascade Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableAug 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$520
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello there, we are looking for a flat mate to join our 3 bedroom Paddo pad!

THE HOUSE:
We have a really beautiful home, it’s a 3 bedroom renovated terrace in Paddington. Your room is the largest with its own balcony. There is also some furniture in the room which you are welcome to purchase if you like or it can be removed - this includes floor to ceiling exposed wardrobes, x2 cupboards and a desk (you'll need your own bed). Mine and Annie have mid-sized rooms so we therefore all pay slightly different amounts. All rooms are upstairs, alongside the bathroom.

There are 1.5 bathrooms, the one upstairs has a shower, freestanding bath and chandelier! There is another bathroom downstairs with loo and the laundry (washing machine and dryer) with linen closet. We have a separate kitchen; we love to cook so we spend a lot of time hanging out here. It’s kitted out, so if you like cooking- enjoy! We have a separate dining room, sometimes we entertain/ cook or just drink wine here… We also have Netflix, wireless internet and DVDS/player. The house is totally furnished – your room is not.

We are a 5 min stroll to 5-ways, Oxford Street and a 10 minute walk to Rushcutters Bay Park. There is a bus stop right outside which goes to the city, grocery store, shops, restaurants etc… all, a 5 minute walk away. We are also conveniently close to all Paddo pubs - The London, Paddo Inn, Light Brigade, Dudley, Bellevue and the Royal.

Please note, there is on street parking and an a permit available for Paddington.

MONEY:
The rent is $520 per week. Electricity and gas is due each quarter and we will just go thirds. We also have Netflix and wireless internet which is $80 bucks per month for both between 3. Bond is $2640 and rent is $520 p/w

MOVE IN DATE: August 1st if this sounds like you, drop me an email or a text and we can organise an inspection.

Flatmates

US:
I’m Kalli 33 from Adelaide originally, but been living in Sydney for the last 7 years, I am a publicist and recently became a mumma to a Siberian puppy named Wolfgang. Annie is my roomie she is 28 and a lawyer and Aunty to Wolfgang. I like the mornings I’ m an early riser, F45 addict, smoothie drinker and dog walker. Annie is also an early riser, yoga guru and vegan. We are both social, we have a lot of friends and like going out to dinners, cocktails bars and events and every now and again we have mates over for a dinner party.

YOU:
We are looking for a professional female or male aged between 25 -40, fun, friendly and considerate. We’d like someone who would like to occasionally share a meal, or grab a drink with us on a Friday night. Not looking for someone who wants to hide in their room, albeit we respect your space and privacy, but we are looking for a mate rather than a stranger. Must be clean and tidy and willing to chip in with housework, we are very house proud and a little OCD . You must also like dogs as we have a Siberian husky.

NO STUDENTS, PARTY ANIMALS, DOUBLE-SHARE, TRAVELLERS OR SMOKERS please :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.