Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolwich, Sydney.

Woolwich Road, Woolwich, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 25, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$247
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey there! We're looking for a new housemate to join us in our awesome three-bedroom apartment in Woolwich. The room is available starting Saturday 26 November 2016.

Rent is a bargain for the area - only $247 a week per person. Bills are not included, and are shared equally three ways. The only bills we pay are electricity (quarterly) and WiFi (monthly). The room is a very decent size with plenty of natural light, and comes with a built-in closet. Please note that smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Our place comes with off-street parking downstairs. Public transport is easy - the bus stop is right across the road. One bus runs to Gladesville, and the other runs right into the city. The ferry wharf is also very close by, and will take you to Circular Quay.

Woolwich is a lovely little suburb right next to Hunters Hill, Lane Cove, and Drummoyne. We are only 10km from the Sydney CBD by car, and 20 minutes from the city by ferry. We live above a Thai restaurant (winning for all nights on which you are too lazy to cook), and we are only a couple of doors up from the Woolwich Pier Hotel (great for drinks on all days ending with a "Y"). Woolwich is a beautifully quiet area with wonderful water views and wonderful people. Summer here is particularly stunning, as our balcony provides a clear view over the Lane Cove River toward Chatswood and the city. You can also clearly see the Harbour Bridge from our living room windows.

Please don't hesitate to message me if you're interested! :-)

More about the Flatmates

About Us: Dil is a 25-year-old guy who works long hours in hospitality, and is an aspiring actor. He's generally out the house between 10:00am and 11:00pm on weekdays, and only has Sundays off. I (Xuan) am a 26-year-old guy who works 9:00am to 5:00pm in higher education, dances competitively several nights of the week, and practises yoga regularly. We are very easy-going peeps who love to catch up over a drink but also respect everyone's privacy. Our work hours mean the house is generally very quiet during the week, so if you're home you'll often get the place to yourself.

Who We're Looking For: The new housemate must be able to stay for at least six months. We are looking for someone who is down-to-earth, easy-going, professional, and preferably has a full-time job. Bonus points if you love wine, enjoy water views, and are a social person like us. No hardcore party people and no drugs, please. At the end of the day, you must be able to pay rent and bills on time - it makes life so much easier for all of us. :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.