Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Park Lane, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$410
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Backpackers welcome

Rent is per person based on a couple or two people sharing. Meaning it is $410 for a single person/ week or $205 each for two people/ week. Total/ month is $1,640.

Great location on the corner of Punt/Commercial Road, 10 minutes walk from Chapel Street and all the pubs, supermarkets, restaurants and cafe's that that come with it. House backs onto the beautiful Fawkner Park by the Alfred Hospital. 15 minute walk to the Botanical Gardens too.

The room itself is a large en-suite with balcony, and is suitable for either a couple or two friends (or one big bawler who can cover the rent). It has a large sliding wardrobe with a mirror door and is unfurnished but may be negotiable with the current tenant.

The living spaces are large and open style and the back patio has plenty of seating and a BBQ for those summer nights. There's also a shared underground garage if you have a vehicle (one space available).


Maria is a 30 & 1/4 y/o Canadian teacher who moved to Oz in July of last year. She's been known to drink the odd glass of wine during the week and the odd bottle on the weekend. She also bakes a pretty awesome cake. Friendly, laid back and tidy, has a Netflix account which she shares/that I have the password to. She once put her dirty washing in a dryer, then watched and wondered why there was no water inside. Despite that she's a good listener and sound source of advice. Great roomie all round!

And then there's Cormac (27 & 11/12 y/o)...he's Irish so he's been known to drink a bottle of Jameson's on a school night and still wake up on time for work the next morning. He's a very dedicated individual. He's also a radiographer (not a doctor despite what he tells you) so if you ever need an x-ray or MRI, he's your man. He can also kill spiders (very important for all you ladies out there). He also puts the toilet seat down. If that doesn't scream gentleman I don't know what does! He's also a pretty athletic dude. Goes to the gym on the regular and plays football (a.k.a. soccer).
Bonus: He drives a motor bike! So he can give the odd lift if you need to get around (to one of you at a time).

Both of us are sponsored so hopefully you like us because we like living here and aren't planning on leaving anytime soon!

We are generally pretty chilled out during the week (despite what Cormac's blurb states) but we are pretty social and like to feel comfortable and hang out with our housemates. We also like to hang out on the weekends for a casual drink (or in some cases bottles). Looking for like minded people. Apply within!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.