Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queen Street, Southport, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableApr 16, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

***PHOTOS are indicative of house before I moved in, so when you move in, the house will be furnished.

Happy to negotiate the rent, if the the right flatmate is interested!

1 x Single Rooms AVAILABLE from 19/03/2017
Inspections available from this day - so please send through any questions or to make an appointment.

Room is $2000; the only bills included are internet. If you wish to pay a lump sum with electricity and water included, the room is an extra $10 per person (i.e. $210 for one person or $220 for a couple) - otherwise bills will be split between the rest of us.

Room - $200
- 3.0m x 3.1m
- Large wardrobe
- Double Bed
- Small Bookcase
- Bed Linen
- Ceiling Fan

FEATURES
- Within walking distance to Griffith University/Hospital
- 9min drive to Griffith University or 14min Light Rail
- 250m walk to Queen Street Station
- 10min from Southport CBD
- Gated Complex for added security
- Shared bathroom for two flatmates
- FREE ADSL2+ Broadband (Unlimited) / Wired Internet via wall & WIFI
- FREE Netflix
- Air conditioned living area
- 65" 4K TV with PS4 and XBOX One in the Common Areas (Heaps of games)
- Free Bikes and Helmets for your use
- Communal Kitchen,
- 145L Freezer to cook bulk lunches and freeze them
- Gym equipment outside if you wish to use

This is a perfect setup for someone studying at Griffith University, close to everything. Lease is for a few months so suited to someone longer term.

The townhouse, is a well placed, bright and extremely well lit house. It is a 250m walk to the G:Link Tram Station which by next year will connect to the Heavy Rail meaning you can get to Brisbane/Airport, etc. House will be furnished and you can utilise High Speed Internet, WIFI amongst all the other features. Parking is limited, as both spots are already taken, there is some public parking available close by or in the street nearby (100m).

It is close to the Griffith University Hospital and also the Griffith University, School of Medicine in Southport. Public transport with buses available. However, we have free bikes available for your use. The house is 15min away from the water/Broadwater, and also to Surfers Paradise, 25min from Broadbeach and the Casino for work, etc.

The Southport CBD has TAFE, English schools, library and also Australia Fair Shopping Centre. This will be highly suited to students (international) or travellers/workers who can speak different languages so everyone is encouraged to learn something different.

Bond is equivalent to 2 weeks rent with 2 weeks paid in advance to ensure 1 month minimum stay. No Lease Agreement is in place, however House Rules apply to ensure respectful interaction with flatmates.

If interested in this accommodation, please message me via Flatmates only, and include your email address so I can send you a questionnaire, plus additional information that cannot be sent successfully within the confines of the Flatmates message box. I find that this is the simplest way for us to find out what you really want, and if our accommodation will be suitable for what you want to do.

Listing will be removed as soon as it is no longer available.

Flatmates

I am a 26 year old professional working and studying full-time. Just moving into the house with my girlfriend, who will be entering her final year of Physio at UQ so she will be away a lot with placements.

We are both very outgoing, love pets (especially dogs), enjoy a laugh and having fun. We keep to ourselves most of the time, but due to work, study and other commitments may not always be at home.

Myself and my partner are both in the military, so it might not be ideal if that doesn't sit well with you.

There is 2 other girls living with us, and they share one of the rooms. All of us work and study, and we're not really home a lot, so hopefully your not turned off with living with us, as you'll probably have most of the house to yourselves for the majority of the week.

Looking for others who would want to live with us.

Bernhard on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Bernhard
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Southport Primary School3 min walk
Nerang St at Falconer Street5 min walk
Nerang St at West End Shops6 min walk
Southport Medical Precinct9 min walk
Queen Street station (Southport)12 min walk
Johnston St at Beale Street12 min walk
Johnston St near Maid St12 min walk
Blake St near Alicia St12 min walk
Blake St at Alicia Street13 min walk
Nerang Rd at RACQ Southport13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Little Cupcake and Cookie Shop4 min walk
Goha Korean Restaurant6 min walk
韩国烤肉6 min walk
Cornerstone on Minnie7 min walk
Poloz8 min walk
Hudsons Coffee11 min walk
The Black Lamb11 min walk
Crispy Duck Inn12 min walk
Golden Deer Chinese Restaurant12 min walk
Em's Healthy Life12 min walk
CHANOYU Japanese infused cafe12 min walk
Hamilton Heights Seafood Takeaway12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

K Town Super Market6 min walk
Spice Master17 min walk
Sara & Sevda Persian Supermarket19 min walk
The Filipino Shop20 min walk
senlang healthy land20 min walk
Pasta Capriccio21 min walk
Ferry Rd Market21 min walk
Southport Minimart22 min walk
Spice World23 min walk
Dream Mart23 min walk
SPAR EXPRESS SOUTHPORT23 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
+ Show more