Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

South Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJun 23, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$163
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

The house is 100 metres away from the route 86 tram stop, located in a quiet street.

Rent is around $703 per calendar month and is roughly about 162 per week. Bills are not included in the rent and we've got an unlimited ADSL connection.

The house:
* Two storied and spacious and it's filled with light!
* Central heating
* Evaporative central cooling
* Equipped with electrical appliances
* Plenty of storage in the kitchen cupboards
* Less than 1 minute walk from/to route 86 tram
* Melbourne Polytechnic Preston campus is just 1km away
* ~10 min walk to train station
* 5 minutes walk to High Street which has some great cafes and restaurants
* Clean and well maintained

The room:
* Very spacious with large wardrobes with more than enough space
* Furnished with a desk, chair, single bed and mattress ( or could be unfurnished if required)

Flatmates

I'll be moving out of my room which you will take over. You will be sharing the house with two other females. One is a disability support worker who is in her late twenties and the other housemate is working as a hairdresser and is in her early thirties. Both of them are friendly and easy going and at the same time respect each others' personal space. As their schedules are quite busy you'll have the house to yourself most of the time

Please note that this is not a party house. It's an ideal place if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing home after a busy day at work or Uni. Given the house is in a quiet area this will be the perfect place for studying as well.

About you:
* a responsible individual who's either studying or employed
* cleans up after yourself
* happy to contribute to common chores around house to keep it clean and tidy
* pays rent+bills on time
* non-smoker

In your message please tell us a bit about yourself, what do you do etc.


Contact Sanjaya
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

David St/Plenty Rd #47 Close by
Gower St/Plenty Rd #48 3 min walk
Bell St/Plenty Rd #45 6 min walk
Murray Rd/Plenty Rd #49 8 min walk
Osborne Gr/Plenty Rd #44 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Stray NeighbourClose by
Lilacy Takeaway3 min walk
JD's Diner & Bar, Bell City5 min walk
CHILL Restaurant & Bar5 min walk
Bell City6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Panch Health Centre/Bell St 5 min walk
Plenty Rd/Bell St 7 min walk
Newcastle St/Bell St 7 min walk
Plenty Rd/Murray Rd 8 min walk
David St/High St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Shi Dai Asian supermarket10 min walk
BIG 8 亚洲食品11 min walk
ALDI Preston12 min walk
European Grocery12 min walk
Woolworths14 min walk
+ Show more