Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Rushall Crescent, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This is a big gorgeous house. In the downstairs part of the house, there are 2 bedrooms - 1 of which we're looking to fill. The bottom floor has a bathroom, extra toilet and a living room connecting to the kitchen. Upstairs is another bathroom and a giant living room with a balcony. The place has been mostly furnished and you can be creative with your own room. The room has been spruced up recently for $100 and would like to split the costs with the new tenant.

Public transport is just a few minutes away - buses, trams, trains- so it's super easy to get anywhere you want to go from here. We're not far from the Northcote nor the Fitzroy shopping area, with bars and pubs at your grasp.

Move in date can be a week later if needed.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Sarah, an American working full-time in CBD. I'm fun and easygoing, tidy and neat. I'm generally quite upbeat and positive. Also, I'm fond of baking - and since you can never bake just a couple cookies, I'm always happy to share leftovers!

The other housemate Oliver is an Irish tradie, also employed full-time. He's house-trained and all the rest. :)

Michelle is the third housemate and works in oral health and is very sociable as well!

We get along very well and are always happy for a chat around the house or over a pint at the local pub, but we are also respectful of each other's privacy.

The main things we're looking for in a housemate are the basics, really - pays rent on time, keeps communal areas clean, yadda yadda. Prefer somebody who would stay long-term, and unfortunately, no pets. Our ideal housemate would be somewhat social and enjoy a house dinner or glass of wine together once in a while.

Hope to hear from you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.