Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norwood, Adelaide.

Cairns Street, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

THE ROOM.. is large, carpeted, high ceilings, big windows facing the street (to the east) and currently partly furnished (wardrobe, dressing table with drawers, bookshelf, bedside table – simple but functional) - you may only need to source a bed.

THE HOUSE (1950's miner’s cottage/bungalow/maisonette) is cute, cosy and I keep it clean; nothing too fancy but it's comfortable. Gas hot water and cooking. Bathroom has a shower and tub. There’s also a little backyard and a second toilet down the garden path (adjacent to the laundry). The neighbours are lovely and the area is pretty awesome - it's a 6-min walk to the shops (Coles or Foodland), there's a bus stop at the end of the street (approximately 10-20mins to the city) and there are plenty of cafes/bars/restaurants/pubs/gyms/etc within walking distance. Parking is basically on-street for which residents have a permit however there’s also a shared driveway and the neighbours would be happy to discuss a suitable arrangement should the need arise. No air-con in summer is perhaps the biggest downside to the place but even then, it generally stays pretty cool or for the most part, a fan is adequate.

I have a cat - female, 3yrs, desexed, black/tortoiseshell, short-hair, house-trained, friendly enough but mostly keeps to herself. No mess, no fuss. You won’t need to take any responsibility here.

Flatmates

ME - easy going, clean, considerate, open-minded female, early 30s, I work, study and occasionally play. A bit health conscious (I study nutrition/natural medicine) but I am realistic too (chocolate and wine aren't always bad things). Busy girl and when I get home I like my own space (I study a fair bit) so I'm not going to live in your pockets but I'm up for an occasional sociable drink/coffee/tea. Straight up but friendly. Ideally Looking for similar, male or female, late-20s to mid-30s preferred but if we hit if off I don't really care about your age/gender/race/religion... just mutual respect and consideration. Simple stuff!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.