Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carrington, Newcastle.

Victoria Street, Carrington, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Hi! I've got a great space in Carrington with a room available.
Located on Victoria Street, the home is newly renovated with a large deck that is ideal for entertaining.
Carrington is a great spot, close to town with some great cafes and pubs. About a 25 minute walk to town or ten minutes cycling. On street parking is easy here and a grocer and bottle shop close just a short walk.
The kitchen is modern, with a dishwasher, ceramic cooktop and stainless steel fridge. I love to cook, so it'd be great to share a meal now and then, or a drink on the deck.
The bathroom has a rain shower and a bath with a large vanity and drawers for storage.
For laundry facilities there's a front load washing machine and a large clothesline.
Unlimited NBN access is approx. $40 per month per person.
The available bedroom is unfurnished and would suit a double or queen size bed. It has a large wall to wall built in wardrobe with shelves and ceiling fan.
I'm house proud and love a clean and tidy home - looking for someone who is happy to share cleaning responsibilities.
I'm considerate of others space, privacy and belongings - looking for the same in a house mate.
Unfortunately no pets are allowed on the lease.
No couples, please.

More about the Flatmates

I've recently relocated home to Newcastle after ten years of living in Sydney - enjoying the calm here.
I work full time (sales) during the day and keep busy during the week.
Gone are my party days though enjoy a drink now and then - at home or out.
Into health, fitness, travel, art, food, cooking.
Easy to get along with, creative guy (interior design background) looking for similar.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.