Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cook, Canberra.

Redfern Street, Cook, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

This house really is the perfect share house, you will not feel cramped or infringing on someone's personal space here with:

-each bedroom having a locked door with a key for privacy
-two bathrooms one my housemate and I share and another (less appointed smaller one) with a toilet and shower in the laundry
- second toilet that is stand alone
-massive kitchen with gas top that is fully pimped out with -retarded amounts of gadgets for those who love cooking
-large dining area
-large lounge room
-large backyard for those who like gardening
-people who smoke outside are welcome, we have a large front deck and a small covered one out back
-we have a small garden shed
-locked storage under the house that is as large as the entire house

The perfect person is someone who has a stable job, pays rent on time and honours their commitments. We like to share work around the house but also relax and drink wine and talk smack.

Jaded professionals who work standard hours who worship cats will have an advantage and will thrive living in this environment.

Flatmates

I am a corporate professional, with long working hours and a cat who thinks that he is a dog. I believe I'm quite laidback, but I take my commitments seriously. I enjoy going out to socialise, I'm a massive nerd (gamer) but some nights in at home are also good.

The other is in her early 20's and enjoys reading, baking, and Netflix. As with the flavor of the household, she enjoys pop culture and heated discussions about book/movie characters. She works full time hours, but still enjoys a glass of wine with me.

We have a good vibe going in the house and are looking for someone who can contribute to this by bringing positive energy, but also isn't afraid of a light roasting. We have our own lives and are happy to have someone involved who wants to be separate, or become involved if they so choose.

On a more serious note in this house we believe owning personal responsibility is a sign of respect; and respect is what makes the world go round. Someone who is able to meet their obligations and follow through is key to making this house a harmonious place to live.

We have a very particular kind of dark humour in this house. People who were never smacked by their parents need not apply.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.