Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Margaret Street, Camp Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

This cool, high and breezy furnished KING SIZED main bedroom, is in the ideal central location of Camp Hill. When size does matter - this bedroom may be the one for you! First time available and large, at approx 4m x 4m plus double built in closets. The room is currently furnished with a double ensemble bed, bedside tables, desk and office chair. Linen also supplied, if required. Flexible with furniture, if you do have your own.

The big bathroom is right next door, with a double vanity, shower and separate bath. Bus Stop literally across the road and 300m to a central/express bus station that services local to city area and all in between. There is even a bus directly to UQ St Lucia.

Camp Hill is close to it all:
Carindale Shopping Centre 2.8 km..
Brisbane CBD 6km..
Griffith Uni South Bank Campus 7 km..
Griffith Uni Nathan Campus 7 km..
QUT Gardens Point 7 km..
Greenslopes Hospital 5.8 km..
PA Hospital 6.4 km..
Mater Hospital 6 km..
Gateway (Sunshine Coast or the Gold Coast) 5 km..

I have just installed a new large Italian gas cooker, which they tell me is great, so if you like cooking...
Large Sony Bravia TV in the lounge room.
Separate Laundry is newly situated in the large kitchen.
Large back deck with a beautiful natural green outlook.
Small front deck with views to the Gateway.
Smoking allowed outdoors only.

I live downstairs in my own apartment, so want to say that upstairs has a fabulous large back deck made for sitting round with a drink or two having a chat etc. but that this is definitely not a "party" house. If you are looking for somewhere safe, homely and secure this may be the home for you.

The above rent does include utilities (gas, electricity and water) along with fast cable internet. The house is also cleaned each fortnight - floors washed, bathrooms cleaned, dusting etc - a freshen up, by professional cleaners. This too is included in the rent.

Undercover parking is available.

Feel free to contact me if you have any further queries and thanks for taking the time to check out my place.


More about the Flatmates

Also sharing the living, kitchen and laundry, would be 2 males, 27/24 both work full time. Philly who would be sharing the main double bathroom with you is a Chef and works shifts, with his weekend off being during the "normal working week". No early starts, but predominately late finishes - the bathroom will normally be free for you to get ready/finish up for the day.

Philly has been here 2 years, loves the outdoors. Very adventuresome and will try virtually anything that's outdoors and sporty. Loves his boat and happy to share his catch. Amazing cook!! Christmas morning brunches are a must!

Nick is new here and works Mon to Fri as a Telecommunications Officer. Pretty quiet guy who plays guitar and likes gaming when not out and about with his friends. Nick has his own bathroom.

Contact Karen
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message