Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Raglan Street, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hey guys!

There's a wonderful room up for rent in St Lucia, Brisbane. With a spacious private pool, an incredible outdoor deck, air-con for the hot summer days, and less than a 20 minute walk to Uni, there's not much more you could ask for in a beautiful share house like Raglan st.

The house is fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, couches, tables, granite countertops, outdoor furniture, and a convenient washing machine. The outdoor deck and pool are immersed in a gorgeous mini-rainforest garden and the house is surrounded by palm trees and vibrant flowers.

Your personal room can come unfurnished or furnished with a desk, office chair, mattress, sheets, pillows, blankets, and bedside table. The room also comes with two built-in spacious closets and a personal fan. Utilities per person per week is $20, which includes electricity, water, and unlimited internet.

Only a short 2 minute walk to Hawken Drive Pharmacy, Stepz Fitness, Pizza Capers, Briki Espresso and Gelati Bar (amazing Flat Whites), and Ironside School and Pool Complex. The house is also down the street from the St Lucia Golf Links, which is not only a great 18 hole golf course, but also a naturesque and relaxing running/biking trail.

There are three bus stops less than 200m away from the house and it's a quick 5 minute bus ride to Toowong Village. The Village has everything from major grocery stores, yoga studios, and gyms, to incredible international restaurants and bars.

More about the Flatmates

There are currently 2 girls and 3 guys, aged 20-24 living in the house. 2 from New Zealand, 1 from US, 1 from Queensland, and 1 from Canada. 1 UQ Graduate and 4 undergraduate and honours students; 1 studying law, 2 studying commerce, 1 dual business/physio degree, and 1 studying kinesiology and neuroscience.

All very sociable, outgoing, active, genuine, and respectable housemates. Extra brownie points to any potential housemates that are skilled in FIFA and Yahtzee. (:

Just shoot me a message if you'd like to stop by and meet the housemates and get a little tour of our beautiful share house.

Cheers,

Rebecca

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.