Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Ian Nicol Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 22, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are looking for someone to take over a room in our Watson share house. Its a fairly new house in a quiet street, we've got a small court yard out the back with a BBQ which will be great on summer evenings. We also have a lock up garage with street access where we keep our art and outdoors gear - if you have similar fun stuff I am sure we can make room.

The room has a built in wardrobe, and space for a queen sized bed.There are block out shutters which are great if you want to sleep in during summer.

We've got most of the house furnished (except for the bedroom) but are happy to work out furniture depending on what you've got.

More about the Flatmates

There are two house mates currently, Rose (26) and Paddy (28). We're both clean and easy going people who enjoy chilling out, drinking tea or cider and enjoying a meal.
Paddy is an engineer and public servant who is rather outdoorsy and likes to get away on hiking or canyoning adventures on the weekends, and then keeps active during the week with running and kayaking.
Rose is a glass artist and jeweller, and plays soccer and touch throughout the year.

We are looking for a relaxed, tidy and friendly person to join our house. We're in and out all the time so someone who is happy to enjoy a meal when it works out, or a cuppa in the evening, but is also active and doing their own things.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.