Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bearsden Avenue, Newmarket, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

A bit about us... Cath and I enjoy a glass of wine after work, cooking and eating delicious food and watching rugby/league (whoever wins the fight for the remote). Cath and I have a self contained Granny flat available to rent. This includes a fridge and the use of the shared washing machine. The granny flat includes a private deck, small kitchenette, private shower and separate toilet. The kitchen in the main house (where Cath and I are located) is available for use if you need an oven for cooking. The flat can be furnished if required (at $220/ week). On street parking is available. We think the granny flat is unsuitable for couples, so singles only please. There is some room available for storage.

Rent is exclusive of bills. Bills include power and internet. We are in the process of getting internet connected, you are welcome to go thirds in internet if you like.

We are looking to find someone to stay until the end of the lease and be an approved Tennant with the real-estate. Our lease ends in February. Cath and I are planning on moving on, however you are welcome to stay on with real-estate approval.

The granny flat is available to rent now.

More about the Flatmates

Cath and I love having a glass of wine on the balcony and watching the beautiful view of the city. We are generally quiet during the week and try to get out and be active on the weekends. Pretty easy going. Respectful of privacy etc. However do enjoy sharing a delicious meal with housemates. We are looking for someone similar.

Contact Mel
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Banks St at Banks - Laurence, stop 23~ 3 min walk
Banks St at Banks View, stop 24~ 4 min walk
Banks St at Banks - School, stop 22~ 5 min walk
Ashgrove Ave near Vaux St, stop 22~ 5 min walk
Enoggera Rd at Terang Street, stop 21~ 5 min walk
Ashgrove Ave near Somme St, stop 21~ 6 min walk
Enoggera Rd at Banks Street, stop 22~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

McDonald's Newmarket II~ 5 min walk
Gerbino's~ 5 min walk
Italian Bakery~ 5 min walk
Raaga Indian Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Suzie Wong Asian Fast Food~ 6 min walk
Golden Wood Teppanyaki~ 6 min walk
Indian Taste Buds~ 6 min walk
Pit Boss American BBQ & Eats Newmarket~ 6 min walk
Pepe's Mexican Restaurant Newmarket~ 7 min walk
Gallery B~ 7 min walk
Domino‚Äôs Newmarket ‚Äď Pizza & Food Delivery~¬†8¬†min¬†walk
Wray Organic~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

727 Stores~ 8 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 11 min walk
Coles Supermarket~ 11 min walk
Healthy Life Newmarket~ 14 min walk
Genki Mart~ 18 min walk
ALDI Kelvin Grove~ 20 min walk
The Pasta Company & Pasta Pizza Deli~ 20 min walk
NightOwl Convenience~ 23 min walk
Woolworths Ashgrove~ 24 min walk
ALDI Ashgrove~ 25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newmarket~ 14 min walk
Alderley~ 21 min walk
Wilston Station~ 28 min walk