Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balwyn, Melbourne.

Threadneedle Street, Balwyn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Light and open 2 bedroom home in Balwyn. Renovated kitchen with all new appliances including dishwasher (and coffee pod machine!!). There is a large double car port to park, street parking is also available. Full laundry with washing machine. Outside consists of a large courtyard and a shed for storage.

The house is located one street up from Whitehorse Road and the 109 tram (about a 2 minute walk) and less then a minute walk to the bus stop for bus 284 and 612. Mont Albert Park is a short stroll away and Deakin University is also closely located.

Rent is $200 p/week including unlimited internet and Netflix + bills

More about the Flatmates

My name is Chardonnay (yes, like the wine), I am pretty laid-back, sociable with a good sense of humor. I am 28 and I work as a Disability Case Manager in Fitzroy. I also study Psychology after hours at Deakin University. I am a fairly chilled out and easy going. I am into reading and music and I my radio station of choice is triple J. Im tidy and enjoy cooking and being outdoors. I am pretty active and enjoy going to the gym, pilates, yoga, dancing and walking my dog Tex. Im a vegetarian but have no qualms with what others are eating/cooking :)

My hours of work are Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm. I also dance three times a week in Richmond, including Saturday mornings.

I like to catch up with friends on the weekend for dinner and drinks - I am not a party animal but do enjoy a beer and a BBQ. On the weekends I like to be outdoors walking the tan, 1000 steps or at the beach. Weeknights are usually pretty relaxed, I am happy to hang out, watch TV and have a chat over a wine or two.

My dog Tex also lives here. Tex is a 3 year old Cavalier King Charles. He has a great nature, is very friendly and loves a cuddle. He is mainly an indoor dog and sleeps inside.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.