Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pambula Street, Kaleen, Canberra

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The property is in a quiet street opposite a reserve. All rooms have large windows and a view of the garden outside. The house is quiet, relaxing and very chilled out. The house has ducted heating and evaporative cooling in all rooms for winter/summer.

The bedrooms are furnished with linen and towels are provided. The only house rules are that shoes are not to be worn inside the house, and to respect other people’s privacy and space. I do enjoy a chat with my house guests and to share a wine, cooking and meals. Happy to go walking and exercise together, or out socially! But I am also happy for housemates who want to keep to themselves.

There is a large backyard and large vegetable garden if you are interested in growing your own food. Outdoor Storage space is also available as well as undercover space for parking bikes or motorbikes.

A desk for study can be arranged if needed.

The house is a short walk to local shops where there is a supermarket, chemist, cafe, take away, hairdresser, dentist and service station. It is also a short distance also to Bruce Stadium, the AIS and University Canberra (UC).

More about the Flatmates

I am a Personal Trainer and have been working from home for many years. Kaleen is a great spot very close to the city and general getting around Canberra. It’s a great spot for walking, running or riding a bike and directly across the road from the Bruce stadium, AIS and UC & a short walking distance to the bus stop.

I am currently working 4days per week and spending 3 to 4 days every other weekend down the coast. So I am home every second weekend where I am mostly catching up with gardening, cleaning the house and catching up with friends. I love cooking and chilling out in the backyard, reading, listening to music and having a wine or beer. I don't sit around watching a lot of TV, but do enjoy a movie now and then.

I also have 2 small dogs that are clean, tidy and very well behaved and very cute and funny!

Melanie on social media


Contact Melanie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Maribyrnong Av after Daintree Cr7 min walk
Maribyrnong Av opp Gwydir Square9 min walk
Braybrooke St before Ginninderra Dr9 min walk
Maribyrnong Av before Daintree Cr11 min walk
Ellenborough St before overpass13 min walk
Maribyrnong Av after Warrego Cct14 min walk
Maribyrnong Av before 2nd Alberga St15 min walk
Maribyrnong Av after Diamantina Cr16 min walk
Thynne St after Slowey Pl17 min walk
Thynne St after Lampard Cct17 min walk
Braybrooke St after Baytte St19 min walk
Maribyrnong Av after Campaspe Cct19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kaleen Pizza & Snack Bar8 min walk
U & CO Cafe8 min walk
Sea Salt Dining19 min walk
Kaleen Bar & Bistro23 min walk
Ellacure Restaurant24 min walk
Plunge Cafe & Florist25 min walk
Bruce Takeway25 min walk
China Tea Club27 min walk
Cafe Charisma27 min walk
Karuna Vegetarian Restaurant28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Supabarn Express Kaleen9 min walk
Choku Bai Jo The Farmers Outlet27 min walk
North Lyneham Mini Mart28 min walk