Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Pearson Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Room available from Oct 25, would need to move in by Nov 9 (rent is so far paid until then). Rent is $1170 per month / $585 each + bills + bond. We are seeking a couple as rent will be too expensive otherwise. Lease is signed until May, but should be possible to extend.

Room is about 4m x 4m, has a fireplace that no longer works and is the only bedroom in the house with shelves. House is over 100 years old, kitchen and bathroom are quite modern though. Nice courtyard out the back which we are slowly getting ready for summer as the sun shines into in beautifully. We have unlimited NBN and the hottest water in Brunswick.

We're right on the border with Brunswick and Brunswick West, our back fence actually belongs in Brunswick. Location is about 6min walk to Melville Road, where you've got a pretty well stocked bottle shop, the 55 tram and Mr Truongs. About 15min walk to Safeway or to Coles.
A 10-15 minute walk to either Anstey or Brunswick Station. There's also a bus that will take you directly to Hot Potatoes and Barkly Sq. A block away from Brunswick Park where you can find food trucks most weekends.

Room is not furnished. The rest of the house is mostly furnished but we may need some kitchen appliances at some point. Parking is on the street outside the house, there's never any trouble finding a park.
LBGTQ and disability friendly, smoke friendly but only outside.

Message with a little about yourselves and we can go from there :)

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with myself (Kimberley) and Stacey, both 26, and a feline who won't be here for much longer. Stacey works full time, and I study full time, but am often home during the day. We like to be clean and tidy. We enjoy our down time and are respectful of each others needs for privacy and alone time, but we are also super friendly and down to have a chat over a drink and bond over conversation.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.