Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Boolaroo, Newcastle.

First Street, Boolaroo, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

We keep the joint tidy, have a dog and a cat that are the quirkiest characters and live within walking/bike riding distance to the esplanade along Lake Macquarie. There's a fire pit out back and a garden (just starting) out front. It's a close drive/ride to Glendale but in a quiet neighbourhood that is your typical Australian layout. The takeaway shop does a mean box of hot chips.

More about the Flatmates

We're two women in our late twenties. I'm a law graduate studying a Master in Counselling and my sister is a doctor beginning her GP training next year.

We are Adventist Christians, non-smoking, non-drinking but nonetheless with an excellent sense of humour. We live a plant-based healthy lifestyle and our other housemates are a cat with catitude and a border collie who is obsessed with chasing shadows. We like to out do each other with our pad Thai recipes.

I sing in the shower and my sister tries to harmonise in the kitchen. We love music and going on bike rides. I roller skate and she is a brainiac. Two totally different people and we're sure you'll make a third! We're looking for someone that isn't interested in having house parties and will respect our desire to serve our God and keep the Sabbath. But we are accepting and loving of anyone all the same!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.